Away so carefully, or I know it is here somewhere…by Barton W. Stone

A few days ago I received some valuable communications from brother T. M. Allen.  I intended them to appear in this number, but had put them away so carefully, that I have despaired ever to find them.  I hope brother Allen will replace them in my possession as early as possible.  One thing I distinctly remember, that brother Boone, of Fayette, Mo. had recently, within six weeks, baptized, and added to the hchurc [sic] h in that town between 80 and 90.  B. W. STONE.

Christian Messenger April 1841, page 288.

Leave a Reply

